Join me…

I started using PCs in the mid-90s (earlier, if I include the ‘RM Nimbus’ machines we had toward the end of my primary school career).  From MS-DOS 5.0, through Windows 3.0, 3.1, 95, 98, 2000, XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and eventually to 10 my PCs always ran a Microsoft operating system.  My phones? Well – they were Microsoft too, starting with Windows Mobile 2003 SE on an O2 XDA IIi, right up to Windows 10 Mobile on a Nokia Lumia 930.

But then things started to change – after receiving an iPhone 5S as a work phone, and being asked to support a senior level exec with his iPad, my world suddenly had Apple products introduced to it.  I eventually switched to an iPhone 6 in November 2015, and not long later I bought an iPad mini 4.

And just this weekend…I ordered a MacBook Pro.

My tech life has already changed, and I expect it to continue to do so over the next couple of years, so join me as I continue down the rabbit hole into Apple’s very own Wonderland!

Leave a Reply

