By The Numbers

Purely as a matter of interest, and because I’m a bit of a geek who likes comparing numbers, I thought I’d quickly list out the specs for my two devices below – first the Surface Pro 3 I’m moving from, and then the MacBook Pro I’m moving to. In order to understand how the specs affect the actual performance I’ve also run GeekBench on both devices and included those scores too:

Microsoft Surface Pro 3

Apple MacBook Pro with Retina Screen

By way of an extra comparison, here are the numbers for my ‘big rig’ which I used for video editing – an HP h8-1485ea:

  • Windows 10 Professional (1607)
  • Intel Core i7-3770 @ 3.37GHz
  • nVidia GeForce GT 640
  • 16GB DDR3 SDRAM @ 793MHz
  • GeekBench Scores:

 

Leave a Reply

