Disappearing Into The Background

One of the biggest surprises for me, personally, about the switch to macOS has been just how quickly the OS itself has stopped being my main focus of attention and has disappeared into the background.

Yes, I spent a bit of time tinkering with the layout of Launchpad and the Dock to get them neat and tidy (or at least, my definition of it), and I did tweak the power configuration slightly, but apart from that, really, I could have stopped worrying about the OS configuration within a day of setting it up.

Is this how all OSes are for non-technical folk, or is it something specific to macOS? I.e. Is the fact I have a technical knowledge of Windows what makes it seem a technical and complicated OS? And is it the fact I’m still a newcomer to macOS that makes it seem so easy to just get on with?

I honestly don’t have an answer to this, or even a way to wrap this post up, but I’d certainly be interested to hear other peoples’ thoughts if you’d care to comment!

One thought on “Disappearing Into The Background

Leave a Reply

